About the Faculty

Based on the scientific outputs in the field of information, communication, technology, and the new functions anticipated for forests that maximize its environmental role, as well as its economic role, together with the need to involve and benefit communities and the integration of agricultural, forestry and animal activities, and the endogenous capacity-building that aids in the creativity, development and self-employment, the Faculty of Forest Sciences and Technology has laid its curricula to exemplify forests as living and interacting ecosystems. The role of forests in economic development, the technology of forest-based industrialization, the use of sustainability systems, environmental conservation and the integration of agricultural and natural resources conduced to the Bachelor of Science Programs in this Faculty that aim to equip cadres with knowledge, skills and professional ethics to understand and manage forests, providing them with a strong background in the biological and ecological aspects of coeval forests as well as developing the capabilities of cadres on self-learning and follow-up developments at local, regional and global concerns, planning, implementation and analysis of applied scientific research and self-employment skills.

Vision:

Consider higher education is fundamental in the development and conservation of natural resources in order to uphold the individual and society and confront issues Life and cosmic physical and the spiritual. It is also an essential input for the acquisition of knowledge related to practical skills. Therefore, Visions Faculty of Science and Technology forests are: 1. Uniqueness in the curriculum to prepare academic and professional frameworks able to develop forest resource according to sustainability and environmental conservation systems 2. Excellence in rehabilitation mode, training, research and community service

Mission:

Forests face a range of professional challenges relating to maintenance and preservation of habitat and provide a wide range of services Environmental, wood, non-wood products, pulp Aalorq, genetic resources, carbon sequestration and wildlife habitat And entertainment, and then the Bachelor of Science programs message in this college is designed to: 1. Rehabilitation of cadres knowledge, skills and professional ethics to understand the management and investment of forests 2. To provide a scientific background in the biological and ecological aspects of contemporary forest 3. Lay a solid foundation for professional work in the Environmental Science and Forestry 4. And problem-solving discovery of new knowledge through innovative research 5. The transfer of knowledge to users and practitioners 6. To provide scientific advice to upgrade Alhdmat in forest



Contact us

عن الكلية

لمحة عن الكلية

.إن ما جد من مخرجات العلوم في مجال المعلومات والاتصال والتقانة والوظيفة الجديدة المرتجاة للغابات التي تعظم من دورها البيئي عطفا علي دورها الاقتصادي وضرورة اشراك وانتفاع المجتمعات وتكامل الانشطة الزراعية والغابية والحيوانية وبناء القدرات الذاتية التي تعين علي الابداع والاستحداث والتوظيف الذاتي تأسس كلية علوم وتكنولوجيا الغابات مناهجها على ماهية الغابات كنظم بيئية حية ومتفاعلة ، افعال دور الغابات في التنمية الاقتصادية ، تكنولوجيا التصنيع الغابي ، الانتفاع وفق نظم الاستدامة وصيانة البيئة و تكامل الموارد الزراعية والطبيعية . ومن ثمﱠ فإن برنامج بكالوريوس العلوم في هذه الكلية يرمي الى تأهيل الكوادر بالمعارف والمهارات والأخلاقيات المهنية لفهم وإدارة الغابات ، تقديم خلفية قوية في الجوانب البيولوجية والإيكولوجية للغابات المعاصرة ، تنمية قدرات الكوادر علي التعلم الذاتي ومتابعة التطورات والمستجدات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية وتخطيط وتنفيذ وتحليل البحوث العلمية التطبيقية ومهارات التوظيف الذاتى .

الرؤية:

يعتبر التعليم العالي مرتكزاً أساسياً فى التنمية والمحافظة على الموارد الطبيعية من أجل اعلاء الفرد والمجتمع ومجابهة القضايا الحياتية والكونية المادية منها والروحية. كما يعتبر مدخلاً أساسياً لأكتساب المعارف المرتبطة بالمهارات العملية. لذلك فإن رؤي كلية علوم وتكنولوجيا الغابات هي: التفرد في المنهج ليعد أطر أكاديمية ومهنية قادرة على تنمية مورد الغابات وفق نظم الإستدامة والمحافظة على البيئة 2.2. التميز في نمط التأهيل والتدريب والبحوث وخدمة المجتمع

الرسالة:

تواجه الغابات مجموعة من التحديات المهنية التي تتعلق بالصيانة والمحافظة على الموئل وتوفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات البيئية، الأخشاب، المنتجات غير الخشبية، عجينة االورق، الموارد الوراثية، امتصاص الكربون وموئل الحياة البرية والترفيهية، ومن ثم فإن رسالة برامج بكالوريوس العلوم في هذه الكلية يرمي الى: 1. تأهيل الكوادر بالمعارف والمهارات والأخلاقيات المهنية لفهم إدارة واستثمار الغابات 2. تقديم خلفية علمية في الجوانب البيولوجية والإيكولوجية للغابات المعاصرة 3. إرساء أساس متين للعمل المهني في العلوم البيئية والغابات 4. اكتشاف المعارف الجديدة وحل المشاكل من خلال البحوث المبتكرة 5. نقل المعارف إلى المستخدمين والممارسين 6. تقديم الإستشارات العلمية لترقية الحدمات في مجال الغابات



إتصل بنا